Solo Tree

On a recent trip to Australia, I was driving home to my mum’s house with my family between South Australia and Victoria when we spotted this tree from the road. My brother found a dirt track to turn down which lead us closer to it. It was like a magnet that we were all drawn to & I just had to take some photos of it. The afternoon light was beautiful with the contrast of the dark stormy sky behind it. On closer inspection we realised that its seemingly perfect trunk was in fact a sheet of carefully placed corrugated iron, to protect it from being eaten by cows presumably. I’m not sure what type of tree it is, but if anyone knows, do let me know!

It’s one of my favourite images from the trip, I wish I could go back there now though with a slightly better lens & a tripod.

© Fincher Trist and finchertrist@wordpress.com, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Fincher Trist and finchertrist@wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

~ by fmvt on June 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
