Polar Patterns

I’m often the first person to cringe when I see certain Photoshop filters being used on some imagery, but I have to admit I had a small ‘moment’ recently and couldn’t resist a bit of filtering! I just felt a few of my geometric architectural photos were just begging to be turned into patterns, and I do like the odd pattern 🙂

For this series, I turned to good ol’ ‘Polar Coordinates’, but first I flipped each image horizontally, then again flipped the mirrored image vertically and lined up the centre point. The results are kind of random, but I was quite pleased with a few of the results.

It’s kind of satisfying to ‘recycle’ some old images into something totally different and new 🙂

© Fincher Trist and finchertrist@wordpress.com, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Fincher Trist and finchertrist@wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

~ by fmvt on July 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
