Galway, Ireland

After four weeks working in Dublin, I had one weekend left to escape and see a bit more of Ireland. Indecision grasped me, but at the last minute I decided I wouldn’t be happy unless I at least reached the west coast of the country, however brief.

It was a whirlwind trip. One day to get from Dublin to Galway and back. Five hours on the coach. Five hours in Galway. My feet were complaining, but my camera wasn’t. The sun was shining, which I was very relieved about.

In a perfect world, I would have had time to also get to the beautiful Aran Islands, but with the limited time available, I decided I would have to save these for a dedicated ‘West Coast of Ireland’ photography trip in the future. So this is just a snapshot of Galway, for now 🙂

© Fincher Trist and finchertrist@wordpress.com, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Fincher Trist and finchertrist@wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

~ by fmvt on October 20, 2012.

One Response to “Galway, Ireland”

  1. Great pictures, especially your last pictures has a good Irish feel. Always surprised about the austere interior of Galway Cathedral.

Leave a Reply

 
